Collection visibility
Who can view and edit a collection, and where it appears depending on its status.
Visibility
| Visibility |
Who can view it |
Who can edit it |
| Public |
all users |
its creator and Team members |
| Private |
only its creator |
only its creator |
| Team |
its creator and Team members |
its creator and Team members |
Status
| Status |
Where it appears |
| Open |
in the sidebar, if it is one of the two most recently edited collections, and on the collections page |
| Archived |
only on the collections page, with the Status filter set to Archived |
Exceptions
- If you create a collection, you can still view it even if you remove yourself from its Team members.
- The All workspaces permission does not grant access to other users' collections.