How to archive, reopen or delete a collection
Remove a collection you no longer use from the sidebar, reopen it or delete it.
Archive a collection
- Open the collection.
- In the right-hand panel, click the Archive collection icon.
- Click Archive to confirm.
The collection no longer appears in the sidebar, but you can still view it.
Reopen an archived collection
- In Media, click the magnifying glass icon next to Collections.
- On the collections page, set Status to Archived.
- Open the collection.
- Click the Reopen collection icon, then click Reopen to confirm.
Delete a collection
You cannot recover a deleted collection.
- Open the collection.
- Click the Delete collection icon.
- Click Delete to confirm.
Deleting a collection does not delete the media it contains.