How to create and configure a workspace
This page is for administrators: the operations described require access to the administration area.
Create a workspace or change its name, order, visibility and requirements. You cannot delete a workspace.
If you clear Public (CDN may serve unsigned), media that do not belong to any other public workspace become private and are no longer visible to sales channels.
- From the menu, select Admin, then Media workspaces.
- Click New workspace, or the Edit icon in the row for an existing workspace.
- Complete the fields:
- Key: the workspace code. You can only set this when creating the workspace and cannot change it later;
- Name: the name shown to users;
- Sort order: the position in the sidebar;
- Incoming or Archive: available only when creating the workspace, to designate it as the incoming or archive workspace. There can only be one workspace of each type;
- Public (CDN may serve unsigned): makes the workspace's media public;
- Required workflows: the workflows a media item must have completed to enter the workspace;
- Accept also media without workflow: also allows media without any workflow to enter the workspace.
- Click Save.