How to delete a media asset
Permanently delete a media asset from the library.
You cannot delete a media asset that is still in use: openlane shows how many records use it.
Deletion cannot be undone. To keep the media asset without using it, archive it.
- Remove the media asset from all products, marketing tools and other records that use it: you can find them in the media asset's Used By tab.
- Delete the media asset:
- from the media asset's details page, click the Delete icon in the top right;
- from the library list, open the menu on the media asset's card and select Delete.
- Confirm.
The media asset is also removed from any collections that contained it.